Our Leadership Team

Ian Elliott Team Leader
Ian has been at Cedar Creek since its inception in 1994 and makes it a point to greet the new faces he sees each week. Ian has a Master of Divinity degree from Tyndale University College & Seminary and currently teaches at Heritage College & Seminary. As our lead pastor, he provides oversight and direction to the Cedar Creek team.
Ian has been married to Denise for 40 + years and you’ll find his favourite verse, Psalm 34:3, inscribed on their wedding bands. They have three grown children and 7 grandchildren. Ian enjoys golfing and running in his spare time as well as discovering new places on frequent world travels with Denise. 
Gord Oeste Teaching Pastor

Gord loves to get people excited about how God and the Bible relate to their everyday lives. He currently serves as the Teaching Pastor at Cedar Creek while also teaching at Tyndale Seminary in Toronto. He holds a Master of Divinity degree from North American Baptist Seminary and a Ph.D. from the University of St. Michael’s College at the University of Toronto.

Gord is married to Carolyn and they have two wonderful daughters. He enjoys reading good stories and riding his bike in his spare time while also cheering for the Toronto Blue Jays, Toronto Raptors, Winnipeg Jets, and Winnipeg Blue Bombers.
Karen Edworthy
Church Administrator
Corina Dunn
Director of Children’s Ministry

 Elder Team

Peter Gray
Chairman Elder Team
Chuck Burt
Nathan Weber
Dave Atkinson
Peter Bastin
Jason Melo
Matthew Gray
Coldwater Canada